P.E.S.COLLEGEOFENGINEERING, MANDYA. 57141



(An Autonomous Institution Under VTU, Belgaum)

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

Students Achievements

IEEE-PESCE:

- ➤ IEEE PESCE Student Branch was awarded IEEE Mysore Subsection Outstanding Large Student Branch award.
- Mr Aniruddh P Koundinya was awarded IEEE Outstanding Young Professionals Volunteer award in 2024.
- Mr Aniruddh P Koundinya was awarded IEEE Mysore Subsection Outstanding Volunteer award in 2023.
- Mr Skanda M K was awarded IEEE Bangalore Section Chair's Recognition award in 2023.
- ➤ Mr Manikant Amaresh Savadatti has won 2nd prize in Dare to Dream Innovation Contest 3.0 Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) at Ahmedabad on 20th October 2022.
- ➤ Mr Manikant Amaresh Savadatti has won 1st prize in IEEE BIT Mini Project competition at BIT Bangalore on 1st July 2021.
- Mr Manikant Amaresh Savadatti has been awarded the best embedded system(Mobile Robot) category, conducted by e-Yantra Hackathon 2021: Fighting COVID-19.
- ➤ Mr.Yeshwanth L M was awarded IEEE India Council Outstanding Student Volunteer in 2020.
- Mr.Ajay M was awarded IEEE Best Student Branch ExecomVolunteerin2020.
- ➤ Mr Manikant Amaresh Savadatti awarded Best Research Award for Covid- 19 Patient CareBotin-2020.
- Gooduru Vineeth and VidyashreeV Puranik submitted a project proposal called "VTU Library" for funding by IEEE Bangalore section under BS-SIP Fund in 2019.
- ➤ IEEE PESCE under the dept of E & C Engg won the "Best Branch Counsellor" award for the year 2016.

Tarne .

P.E.S.COLLEGEOFENGINEERING.MANDYA.57141

(An Autonomous Institution Under VTU, Belgaum)

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

➤ Mr Prathyush Kumar, Vice Chair of IEEE-PESCE won best volunteer award for 2017.

Technical Achievement:

- ➤ Pradeep Nagavath (4PS23EC093) has won 3rd place in Plasma Pull, Cognizance 2024, Annual Technical Fest of IIT Roorkee held on 15th to 17th March 2024.
- ➤ Harsh Rajkumar(4PS23EC041) has won first place in Pitch Premer conducted by Techkriti`24 IIT Kanpur held on 11th to 24thMarch 2024.
- ➤ Usha B M(4PS23EC171) has won 10th Rank in Java Programming Quiz organized by Prasad V. Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology(PVPSIT) Vijayawada, Andhara Pradesh 2024.
- ➤ Vikas S(4PS23EC178), Yashvanth H T(4PS22EC182), Gowtham M(4PS22EC047), Kushal G M(4PS22EC079) has won second prize in IDEATHON-2k24, organised by Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, BGS Institute of Technology, Adichunchanagiri University, BG Nagara held on 11th December 2024.
- ➤ Jashwanth Gowda S P (4PS22EC062), Chandan N (4PS22EC020), Yashwanth V Rai (4PS22EC184), Nandish D S (4PS22EC096) has won 1st Place in VLSI domain and won a 10000 rupees of cash prize National Level Hackathon competition at GSSSIETW, Mysuru held on 11th December 2024.
- Ananya (4PS23EC403) and Preethi K M (4PS22EC122) has won second prize in IDEATHON held in INTER-COLLEGE TECH QUEST-2024, organized by BGSIT AICTE IDEA Lab in Association with Department of Computer Science and Engineering, BGSIT held on 10th December 2024.
- Arun Kumar K S(4PS23EC012) has won Best Idea award in The Innovative Idea and Creative Thinking Demonstrated as the Best Idea at SYMBIOT-2024 at Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering, Mysuru held on 17th and 18th May 2024.
- ➤ Preethamraj R (4PS23EC099) has won First prize in Entrophosis, Pragyatha'23, Malnad College of Engineering Hassan held on 15th,16th and 17th December 2023.

P.E.S.COLLEGEOFENGINEERING, MANDYA. 57141



(An Autonomous Institution Under VTU, Belgaum)

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

Sports:

- ➤ VISHWAS S (4PS21EC155), AKASH B(4PS21EC006), NIKHILESH G(4PS22EC100), SRINIVASA H S (4PS22EC160), SUMAN M L(4PS21EC138) has won Inter Collegiate Mysuru Division Level Tournament held at MIT Thandavapura in KHO-KHO held on 4th October 2024.
- TEJAS M S(4PS23EC157) has won Inter Collegiate Mysuru Division Level Tournament held at Vidyavardaka College of Engineering Mysuru held on 18th to 19th October 2024.
- ➤ TEJAS H C (4PS21EC14) has won Bronze medal in Low Kick in IAKO National Kickboxing Championship 2024 held at V.K. Krishnamenon indoor stadium, Kozhikode, Kerala held on 14th to 17th November 2024.
- ➤ MAHENTESH (4PS21EC069), HARSHITH S (4PS22EC053), Runner-up in Badminton in Inter Collegiate Mysuru Division Level Tournament held at NIE South Campus, Mysuru held on 8th to 9th July 2024.
- ➤ CHETHAN KUMAR K(4PS22EC406) Runner-up in Kabaddi in VTU Inter Collegiate Mysuru Division Level Tournament held at Mysore College of Engineering and Management held on 20th to 21st February 2024.
- ➤ VISHWAS GOWDA C.H(4PS22EC154), CHETHAN KUMAR K(4PS22EC406) Runner-up in Kabaddi in VTU Mysuru Zone kabaddi championship 2023-2024 held on 20th to 21st February 2024.
- ➤ PRUTHVI GOWDA. S.S has won 3Gold, 4Silver and 1 Bronze MEDALS, Individual Championship and 3rd place in Overall Championship at VTU State Level Inter collegiate competition held at Jyothi IT, Bangalore held on 16th December 2021.
- ➤ SRUJAN B K won 1st Place in "South Zone Inter-University Basketball Championship" held at Christ University, Bangalore held during 30th December 2021 to 4th January 2022.
- ➤ PRUTHVI GOWDA S. S won 1st Place in "All India Inter-University Swimming Competition" held at Kalinga Institute Of Social Sciences, Bhuhaneswar, Orisha held during 22nd December 2021 to 26th December 2021.
- AKSHATHA RAJU has Participated in the "South Zone Inter-University Chess Championship" held at Srmit University Of Kattnklathur, Tamil Nadu held during 1st April

A Second

P.E.S.COLLEGEOFENGINEERING, MANDYA, 57141

(An Autonomous Institution Under VTU, Belgaum)

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

2022 to 3rd April 2022.

- Lakshmeesha N was part of wining volleyball team at the tournament at VTU Zonal Level.
- Darshan was part of wining Cricket team at the tournament at VTU zonal level.
- ➤ VinayKumar J won marathon race held at NIE, Mysore.
- ➤ VinayKumar J won marathon race held at MIT, Mysore.

Cultural and Literary:

- ➤ Shathavisha Chakravarthy has won1stprize for Debate at Tuxed 2016 conducted by IEEE-SJCE.
- > Shathavisha Chakravarthy has won 1stprize for Pick and Speak Cyberia 2017, Annual State level contest conducted by IEEE-SJCE.
- Shathavisha Chakravarthy has won I prize for Debate at Halcyon 16 conducted by SIT Tumkur.
- > Shathavisha Chakravarthy has won Consolation prize for National level Debate competition organized by SDM Institue of Management, Mysore Feb2016 & Feb2017.
- > Shathavisha Chakravarthy has won II prize for Debate at UTSAV17 organized by
- > BMSCE,Blore
- Shamanth Kumar H P has Participated in Online Quiz on "4G GEEK O PEDIAS" Organized by NIE Institute of Technology, Mysuru on 29th June 2020.
- > Pratiksha Y has Participated in Project Review at Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology, Bangalore on 17th December 2022.
- > Shathavisha Chakravarthy has won I prize for Debate at Tuxedo 2016 conducted by IEEE-SJCE.
- > Arjun M N won 2nd prize for singing (BhavaGeethe) at GSSSIETW,Mysore.